Sandwich #24

April 24, 2010 at 4:36 pm 2 comments

Today we bring you one of my favorite sandwiches, the humble grilled cheese.

This is made with Cabot American cheese slices and oat nut bread. The secret to an awesome grilled cheese, or at least those made in a cast iron frying pan as this was, is to melt the butter first and sprinkle some garlic powder in the pan. You have to be careful to not burn the garlic though. It doesn’t take much for the garlic to scorch.

The sandwich is plated with Utz Hot Chips, Mt. Olive Jalapeno slices, and a Miller High Life.

Have a great day and keep cooking!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Sandwich #23 Sandwich #25

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jacquelyn  |  May 2, 2010 at 8:17 pm

    Great tips for grilled cheese! Thanks from our farmers (and me) for using Cabot.
    ~Jacquelyn

    Reply
    • 2. thepugnaciousvegetarian  |  May 7, 2010 at 7:45 am

      Thank you Jacquelyn for stopping by. I love Cabot cheese and butter and I couldn’t imagine using anything else! I haven’t tried the mozzarella yet, but I am planning to. I can’t find it at Hannaford, only at convenience stores. The next time we make pizza, we will be using Cabot mozzarella 🙂

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos